login

Author Topic: iTunes Synch Is AWFUL  (Read 8307 times)

Offline AmandaGal

• Mayor of Nilbog
  • Liked: 14
  • Every new beginning starts with an end
    • Little Rock Information
iTunes Synch Is AWFUL
« on: April 05, 2007, 06:17:13 PM »
I've only had a chance to listen to the first part of the track, but what I thought was a great idea (buying the track from iTunes) isn't so great, for me at least.  It's probably because I'm trying to listen to both on my PC.  I don't think it's the track.  I guess I'll try to use my actual iPod for part 2 but I hate to use the head phones.  I've never had this much of a synch problem before.  It's not just drifting seconds off, it's drifting minutes off.

I've also discovered that the iTunes viewer (I've never used iTunes for a video before) sucketh.

The track is pretty funny though.  It's not a horrible problem, I just have to press pause a lot (which somehow throws the synch off even more so I have to pause for longer than I think I do because iTunes "jumps" when you unpause).  It's probably just my PC though.  I need to steal the box set from my friend and just make myself a real copy :)
�mike5150� how tall are you?.....in gallons?

Offline SmilinJackRoss

• Mayor of Nilbog
  • Liked: 5
    • Heated Seats iRiffs
Re: iTunes Synch Is AWFUL
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2007, 03:43:39 AM »
Don't hit me for stating the obvious, but are you sure you didn't accidentally download the PAL rifftrax?
Heated Seats iRiffs: Touched by an Angel | Marked for Death | Runaway | Heated Shorts (shorts collection)

Offline AmandaGal

• Mayor of Nilbog
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2007, 03:57:45 AM »
LOL! No.  I'm not that big of a moron.  :P  I watched the second half last night with the iPod / computer and it worked better.

I really think this means I need a new laptop.  I betcha a dual processor could handle doing both at the same time.  I think that means it's a necessity to upgrade right now, right?