login

Author Topic: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)  (Read 530 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Miku Fan

  • Climbed El Capitan
  • *******
  • Posts: 5208
  • Liked: 527
  • Just letting fly with a flat "douchebag"
Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« on: June 19, 2014, 01:45:31 PM »
Monty Python to be simulcast live (Mostly) on Jul 20, with  2 rebroadcasts:
LIVE Sunday, July 20
2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT
12:30 p.m. MT / 11:30 a.m. PT

Rebroadcast Wednesday, July 23 and Thursday, July 24
7:30 p.m. (local time)

http://www.fathomevents.com/event/monty-python-live-mostly/buy

Anyone else going?  :D
ミクさんは世界で一番お姫さま!


Offline Miku Fan

  • Climbed El Capitan
  • *******
  • Posts: 5208
  • Liked: 527
  • Just letting fly with a flat "douchebag"
Re: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2014, 06:38:48 PM »
That's two of us.  YAY! :highfive:
ミクさんは世界で一番お姫さま!


Offline Miku Fan

  • Climbed El Capitan
  • *******
  • Posts: 5208
  • Liked: 527
  • Just letting fly with a flat "douchebag"
Re: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2014, 03:43:17 PM »
 :clap:
Monty Python  was great!  I laughed and laughed.  It was so funny!   They are doing rebroadcasts of today's live event.  If you like MPFC, don't miss this chance!  <--This is my theory. Ahem!
ミクさんは世界で一番お姫さま!


Offline Variety of Cells

  • Dragon Ryder
  • ***
  • Posts: 6087
  • Liked: 1545
Re: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2014, 06:22:53 PM »
Hopefully it'll be released on video


Offline KidFlash

  • Big Montana
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
  • Liked: 173
Re: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2014, 06:48:13 PM »
Didn't go locally because Fathom charged $18 instead of the $12 for Rifftrax Live. Plus, a disc release is kind of inevitable.


Offline Space version 2.0

  • Not Hurt By Pain
  • ******
  • Posts: 1037
  • Liked: 719
Re: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2014, 05:56:58 AM »
Had a wonderful time. The celebrity for Blackmail was a bit of a let down considering they also had Simon Pegg. The "cannons" during Every Sperm is Sacred got just about the biggest laugh at my theater.


Offline Miku Fan

  • Climbed El Capitan
  • *******
  • Posts: 5208
  • Liked: 527
  • Just letting fly with a flat "douchebag"
Re: Monty Python Live! (Mostly)
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2014, 02:04:29 PM »
I believe they said there would be a DVD release of it late this year.  Anne Elk was one of the funniest things for me.  The crowd really got a laugh out of Stephen Hawking. ;D
ミクさんは世界で一番お姫さま!