Author Topic: I just started watching this, and already...  (Read 2839 times)

Offline Kabibble22

• Sparkles in Sunlight
  • Liked: 0
  • Oh, hai forum
I just started watching this, and already...
« on: March 31, 2010, 10:43:40 PM »
This is my first time watching... and granted, I'm a tad drunk, and I'm 10 minutes in, but Mike's line, "10 minutes in, and Lucas's entire pant leg is soaked with urine, having whizzed this film right down his leg" is entirely accurate for me right right now. No need to reply... but please do. How long before you realized this was embarrassing?

Offline torgosPizza

• Administrator
  • Liked: 241
  • Heaven is nowhere, just look to the stars.
    • RiffTrax
Re: I just started watching this, and already...
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2010, 10:52:26 PM »
Pretty much immediately.

Offline Kabibble22

• Sparkles in Sunlight
  • Liked: 0
  • Oh, hai forum
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2010, 11:06:13 PM »
I know I started this, but seconded

Offline Invisible NanoGhost

• Big Montana
  • Liked: 1
  • Just here for a few laughs. I'll take yours.
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2010, 05:57:53 PM »
Remember that for those of us who watched it on the first day of release, we went into the movie after having seen several previews.  And amazingly those previews made it seem like it would be a pretty classic movie.

At the time Mike makes the comment about whizzing the movie down his leg, the movie hasn't made it down to Naboo yet.  At that point most of us were still pretty sure we were going to see a great sci-fi film.  It wasn't until we got to seeing Jar-Jar in the underwater city that we started to get disturbed.  By the time they had submarined through THE PLANET'S CORE to get to the main city of Naboo, we were pretty much in a state of shock, unable to move.  Pity, or we could have escaped before the REALLY bad parts of the film.